Auction for the Animal Defence and Anti-Vivisection Society of BC

Proceeds to get animals out of labs in favour of more humane and modern alternatives.

Every year, millions of animals experience excruciating pain and die in the name of research that does not reliably predict human outcomes. Live animals are used for burn research, psychological and physical pain research, given cancer, blinded, subjected to broken bones or strokes, swim tests in icy water, forced to inhale smoke, and more. All when alternative ways of research exist and it has been shown time and time again that, in research, animal models produce misleading results. Animal physiology is different than human physiology. For example, 90% of drugs that have tested safe in animals have proven unsafe for humans.

 

HELP US TO END ANIMAL RESEARCH:

MAKE A DONATION OR PURCHASE ONE OF OUR AUCTION ITEMS

 

Please note: shipping costs are not included in auction prices. Please contact adavauctions@gmail.com to arrange pickup from Metro Vancouver locations or to arrange shipping preferences. Metro Vancouver pickup locations include North Vancouver, North Burnaby, South Burnaby, South Richmond and Kitsilano.

Auction begins on Nov 2, 9:00 am EDT/6:00 am PDT and closes Nov 7, 11:00 pm EDT/8:00 pm PDT. 

Art images used on this page by Twyla Francois.

Have questions? Please contact us!


Animal Defence and Anti-Vivisection Society of BC

Thank you for your support!

Animal Defence and Anti-Vivisection Society of BC Animal Defence and Anti-Vivisection Society of BC Animal Defence and Anti-Vivisection Society of BC